pasoblp.blogg.se

Enya album most recent
Enya album most recent






enya album most recent
  1. #Enya album most recent full
  2. #Enya album most recent Offline

He knows when he has captured the right performance from me. Post: One problem with artists who are perfectionists is that they don’t know when they are finished with the piece they are working on.Įnya: That’s where Nicky comes in on the production side. Post: Does slow writing go hand in hand with trying to create something perfect? I class myself as a very slow writer, and sometimes after I finish a song, I think, That’s it. I never tire of that moment, but the feeling is quite short-lived because then the work starts again and I have to arrange and perform the music.Įnya: Yes. That is a moment I love most – I sit back and listen to what I created. The melody might illustrate a person I love, a landscape or an emotional moment in my life.Įnya: When I finish a melody. The song is a blank canvas to paint any picture that I want. When I write a melody, I have no idea what it is going to be about. Is this intentional?Įnya: It is very hard to analyze a piece of music that way. Post: There is an earthy, natural quality to your melodies that seems to complement sunsets, the ocean, high vistas. When people interpret the music through their own emotions, it’s really, really moving and encouraging to me. ” and then tells me why he relates to it. Is that the appeal?Įnya: When I’ve released a new album, I love when somebody comes up to me and says, “My favorite song is. Post: Your songs seem to be a vehicle for people to get back in touch with themselves. As comfortable as she sounded, she remained mum about the woman behind the music. On a very rainy day in Los Angeles – where she was attending the premiere of “Sweet November,” which features her song “Only Time”-Enya spoke with The Post about her relationships with her fans her longtime collaborators, Nicky and Roma Ryan and the music business. Still, this Grammy-winning singer has managed to sell nearly 50 million albums since her record “Watermark” debuted 13 years ago.īorn Eithne Ni Bhraonain in Donegal, Ireland, the classically trained musician with the exquisitely ethereal voice may be the most reluctant of superstars, but when it comes to her music, she is chatty and charming.Īdmittedly, she is a very slow songwriter, which accounts for the five-year interval between her last disc and her recently released “A Day Without Rain.”

#Enya album most recent full

Enya, notoriously described as “not exactly a barrel of laughs,” who hates going to nightclubs, could very well post a TikTok video within the year, that is just how uncertain these times are.įor now, may I suggest watching the video for “The Celts” she recently posted, in which she is led into the forest by a child before getting in a boat, where she waits for her sexy horseman.ENYA, the New Age chanteuse, has never given a full concert performance, gingerly sidesteps questions about her personal life and only occasionally gives interviews.

#Enya album most recent Offline

But her posting is a sign that even our most dutifully offline global citizens are straining in self-isolation for human contact. WATERMARK, ENYA!!!!ĭo we know for sure that it is Enya herself logging on from her Irish castle, out of boredom, surrounded by her cats? Of course not. I don’t know what 4k is, but of course, Enya. “Experience ‘Only Time’ in 4k for the very first time,” she said intriguingly on April 24. “Which Enya song are you listening to today?” she asked us on March 20. Indeed, she hadn’t posted since December, but in March she began tweeting and Instagramming in what we can imagine for Enya is earnestness.

enya album most recent

Before that, Enya’s social media accounts were tantalizingly dormant, laying fallow for months at a time.

enya album most recent

Yes, is “popping off,” as one Cut editor put it, which, for anyone who was already following her, means that she is posting a few times a month. The season of online meltdowns compounded by quarantine fatigue continues apace, but it might be a blessing for us all, at least in this repesting: Enya is posting.








Enya album most recent